Alesi et al v. Monsanto

19SL-CC03617
No description
Final judgment
United States, Missouri

Individuals
Carl Alesi, Kenneth Allen, Mark Aubin, Becky Jo Baker, Garland Campbell, Barbara Cantarella, William Charles, Larry Claybo, William Clayton, Marty Cox and Linda Cox, Timothy Craig, Cheryl Davis and Ralph Davis, August Diperna, Kenneth Epling, Nora Fipps, Roberta Fox, Evelyn Galan, Gary Gentile and Mary Gentile, Judy Goodwin, Mark Gray, John Guzman, Nicholas Hahn, as Next of Kin of Jo-Ann Hahn, deceased, Shelly Hammer, Greg Harvey, David Hohenstern, Ron Hurt, Lori Johnson, Bruce Kragenbrink, Janice Kuhns, John Laviano, Michael Lee, Sharon Lehman, Lorraine Mahan, Javier Mancilla, David Mays, Donna McClister, George McDavid, Carl Miller, Alexandre Mitromaras, Nikita Monroe, Yumary Montalvo-Diaz, Solomon Mullins, Susan Rousseau, Diana Schillberg, Rachel Sherman and Scott Sherman, Betty Sherrod, Karen Sturrock as next of Kin to John Sturrock, deceased, Billy Taylor, Joseph Taylor, Marylou Tindall, Karen Uerling, William Vogelsong, John Way, Ricky Wilkins
Monsanto
John F. Garvey, Sarah Shoemake Doles, Alyson M. Petrick, Gibbs C. Henderson, Danae Benton, William Carson

Civil court
Jury
Herbicide, Roundup, Glyphosate
Judgment in Plaintiffs’ favor for compensatory and punitive damages in an amount in excess of $25,000.00, together with interest, costs herein incurred, and all such other and further relief as this Court deems just and proper. Plaintiffs also demand a jury trial on the issues contained herein.
Circuit Court of St Louis County, 21st Judicial District of Missouri, United States
Court

September 1, 2022
Negative
The plaintiffs' requests are denied. Monsanto's responsibility is not recognized.
National law
No description

As a direct and proximate result of their exposure to Roundup herbicide and its reactive ingredient, glyphosate, plaintiffs developed non-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma (NHL). They sue Monsanto for injuries and/or death sustained as a result Roundup. More specifically, plaintiffs’ claims involve Monsanto’s negligent, willful, and wrongful conduct in connection with the design, development, manufacture, testing, packaging, promoting, marketing, distribution, and/or sale of Roundup and/or other Monsanto glyphosate-containing products. Three plaintiffs (Cheryl Davis, 70, Marty Cox, 65 and Gary Gentile, 75) were chosen for the trial from the dozens of plaintiffs represented in the case. The hearings begin on Aug. 3, 2022 and the trial is expected to take roughly six weeks to complete. The trial is the first Roundup case to go before a jury in St. Louis County, just miles from where Monsanto had its headquarters for decades. On Sept. 1st, 2022, the jury of Circuit Court of St Louis County, 21st Judicial District sided with Monsanto and returned a defense verdict for the company.

Alesi et al Contre Monsanto

19SL-CC03617
Non renseigné
Jugement définitif
États-Unis, Missouri

Particuliers
Carl Alesi, Kenneth Allen, Mark Aubin, Becky Jo Baker, Garland Campbell, Barbara Cantarella, William Charles, Larry Claybo, William Clayton, Marty Cox and Linda Cox, Timothy Craig, Cheryl Davis and Ralph Davis, August Diperna, Kenneth Epling, Nora Fipps, Roberta Fox, Evelyn Galan, Gary Gentile and Mary Gentile, Judy Goodwin, Mark Gray, John Guzman, Nicholas Hahn, as Next of Kin of Jo-Ann Hahn, deceased, Shelly Hammer, Greg Harvey, David Hohenstern, Ron Hurt, Lori Johnson, Bruce Kragenbrink, Janice Kuhns, John Laviano, Michael Lee, Sharon Lehman, Lorraine Mahan, Javier Mancilla, David Mays, Donna McClister, George McDavid, Carl Miller, Alexandre Mitromaras, Nikita Monroe, Yumary Montalvo-Diaz, Solomon Mullins, Susan Rousseau, Diana Schillberg, Rachel Sherman and Scott Sherman, Betty Sherrod, Karen Sturrock as next of Kin to John Sturrock, deceased, Billy Taylor, Joseph Taylor, Marylou Tindall, Karen Uerling, William Vogelsong, John Way, Ricky Wilkins
Monsanto
John F. Garvey, Sarah Shoemake Doles, Alyson M. Petrick, Gibbs C. Henderson, Danae Benton, William Carson

Civil
Jugement par jury (USA)
Herbicide, Roundup, Glyphosate
Un jugement en faveur des plaignants pour des dommages compensatoires et punitifs d'un montant supérieur à 25 000 $, ainsi que les intérêts, les frais encourus, et toute autre réparation que la Cour jugera juste et appropriée. Les plaignants demandent également un procès devant un jury.
Cour de circuit du comté de St Louis, 21ème District Judiciaire de Missouri, États-Unis
1ère Instance

01 septembre 2022
Négatif
Les demandes des plaignants sont rejetées. La responsabilité de Monsanto n'est pas reconnue.
Loi nationale
Non renseigné

En conséquence directe et immédiate de leur exposition à l'herbicide Roundup et à son ingrédient actif, le glyphosate, les plaignants ont développé un lymphome non hodgkinien (LNH). Ils poursuivent Monsanto pour les blessures et/ou les décès subis à cause du Roundup. Plus précisément, les plaintes des plaignants concernent la conduite négligente, délibérée et fautive de Monsanto en rapport avec la conception, le développement, la fabrication, les tests, l'emballage, la promotion, le marketing, la distribution et/ou la vente de Roundup et/ou d'autres produits Monsanto contenant du glyphosate. Trois plaignants (Cheryl Davis, 70 ans, Marty Cox, 65 ans et Gary Gentile, 75 ans) ont été choisis pour le procès parmi les dizaines de plaignants représentés dans l'affaire. Les audiences commencent le 3 août 2022 et le procès devrait durer environ six semaines. Il s'agit de la première affaire concernant le Roundup à passer devant un jury dans le comté de St. Louis, à quelques kilomètres seulement de l'endroit où Monsanto a eu son siège pendant des décennies. Le 1er sept. 2022, le jury du tribunal de circuit du comté de St Louis, 21ème District Judiciaire, donne raison à Monsanto et rend un verdict de défense pour la compagnie.